• A Tribut to Krzysztof Penderecki ACC 20276_Cover_300 dpi



A Tribute to Krzysztof Penderecki

Krzysztof Penderecki is one of the most successful composers of the 20th and 21st centuries and a Polish classical music icon. His 80th birthday in November 2013 was the occasion for an extraordinary gathering of the world’s most significant musicians and most important interpreters of his works; companions and long-time friends of the composer, including the extraordinary violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter, Valery Gergiev, Charles Dutoit, Krzysztof Urbanski, Roman Patkoló, Daniel Müller-Schott, Arto Noras and Ivan Monighetti. They all presented their homage to Penderecki within the setting of the Warsaw Teatr Wielki with some of his most famous works being performed: Threnody to the Victims of Hiroshima; Duo Concertante for violin and double bass; Concerto Grosso for three cellos and orchestra; and the unique Credo.

BONUS: Krzysztof Penderecki about the concert



amazon 30pxjpc 30px white


Bonus:Krzysztof Penderecki about the concert
Bonus Running time:15:32
Bonus Languages:English
Disc Formats:
Number of Discs:1 (DVD)
Picture Formats DVD:16:9 NTSC
Sound Formats DVD:PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1
Running time:106:00
Catalogue Numbers:ACC20276 (DVD)
Release Dates:06/2014 (DVD, Worldwide)
EAN Code DVD:42 6023483 064 4