Adam’s Passion – Arvo Pärt, Robert Wilson

Music by Arvo Pärt

Adam’s Lament
Tabula rasa

Stage Direction, Set Design & Lighting Concept: Robert Wilson

Tallinn Chamber Orchestra, Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
Conducted by Tõnu Kaljuste

Michalis Theophanous, Lucinda Childs

“You see, this story is your story, one that questions me. And this story is my story, one that responds to you. This is our common story. The story of Adam is the story of all mankind. And it is one of tragedy.” Arvo Pärt

Adam’s Passion is the moving first collaboration between two “masters of slow motion who harmonize perfectly with each other” (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung). In the spectacular setting of a former submarine factory, American director and universal artist Robert Wilson creates a poetic visual world in which the mystical musical language of the Estonian composer Arvo Pärt can cast its meditative spell. Three of Pärt’s major works – Adam’s Lament, Tabula rasa, and Miserere, as well as Sequentia, a new work composed especially for this production – are brought together here using light, space, and movement to create a tightly-woven Gesamtkunstwerk in which the artistic visions of these two great artists mirror each other.

Read more about the Accentus Music documentary “The Lost Paradise – Arvo Pärt, Robert Wilson“.


DVD                                                                 Blu-ray

amazon 30pxjpc 30px white                          amazon logo klein 30xjpc logo


Subtitles:German, French, English, Korean, Japanese, Latin
Bonus Running time:94:08 min
Disc Formats:,
Number of Discs:1 (DVD), 1 (Blu-ray)
Picture Formats DVD:16:9 NTSC
Picture Formats BD:16:9 NTSC, FULL HD
Sound Formats DVD:PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1
Sound Formats BD:PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio
Catalogue Numbers:ACC20333 (DVD), ACC10333 (Blu-ray)
Release Dates:09/2015 (DVD, Worldwide), 09/2015 (Blu-ray, Worldwide)
EAN Code DVD:4260234831016
EAN Code BD:4260234831030