• Claudio Abbado - Orchestra Mozart, Salzburg Festival 2012 Cover schubert mozart messe



Claudio Abbado – Orchestra Mozart, Salzburg Festival 2012

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Missa solemnis in C minor, K. 139

Franz Schubert
Mass in E flat major, D 950

Claudio Abbado
Orchestra Mozart
Arnold Schoenberg Choir

A “touching and magnificent reunion” (Der Standard). The public and press enthusiastically celebrated the long-awaited return of Claudio Abbado to the Salzburg Festival in 2012. The conductor brought with him Mozart’s youthful Mass K. 139, the so-called Waisenhausmesse, and Schubert’s late Mass in E flat major.

In a fascinating way, Abbado succeeded in merging the singers and instrumentalists into a total collaborative effort: “Seldom has one heard such a perfect balance between choir, orchestra, and vocal soloists; one has also seldom heard such a beautifully coordinated and perfectly balanced vocal ensemble” (Salzburger Nachrichten).

Rachel Harnisch (Soprano)
Roberta Invernizzi (Soprano)
Sara Mingardo (Alto)
Javier Camarena (Tenor)
Paolo Fanale (Tenor)
Alex Esposito (Bass)


DVD                                                           Blu-ray

amazon 30pxjpc 30px white                           amazon 30pxjpc 30px white



Subtitles:German, French, English, Korean, Latin
Disc Formats:,
Number of Discs:1 (DVD), 1 (Blu-ray)
Picture Formats DVD:16:9 NTSC
Picture Formats BD:16:9 NTSC, FULL HD
Sound Formats DVD:PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1
Sound Formats BD:PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio
Running time:104:27
Catalogue Numbers:ACC20261 (DVD), ACC10261 (Blu-ray)
Release Dates:10/2013 (DVD, Broadcasters), 10/2013 (Blu-ray, Broadcasters), 11/2013 (DVD, Worldwide), 11/2013 (Blu-ray, Worldwide)
EAN Code DVD:42 6023483 044 6
EAN Code BD:42 6023483 045 3