• Daniel Barenboim Liszt Boulez Klavierkonzerte Piano Concertos ACC # 20239_low jpeg cover



Daniel Barenboim – Liszt Piano Concertos

Daniel Barenboim, Piano
Pierre Boulez, Conductor
Staatskapelle Berlin

Franz Liszt:
Piano Concerto No. 2 in A major
Piano Concerto No. 1 in E flat major
Consolation No. 3
Valse oubliée No. 1

Richard Wagner:
A Faust Overture
Siegfried Idyll 

For the very first time Daniel Barenboim tackled Franz Liszt’s two highly virtuosic piano concertos in a single concert. With Pierre Boulez, his friend and esteemed colleague of many years, conducting Barenboim’s own orchestra, the Staatskapelle Berlin, they were showered with praise on their tour across Europe. For both musicians, Liszt was one of the most important pioneers of modern music, as composer, conductor and pianist. He influenced revolutionary contemporaries such as Robert Schumann and Richard Wagner. Two examples of the latter’s magnificent orchestral work round off this concert programme celebrating Liszt’s bicentenary.



amazon 30pxjpc 30px white



amazon 30pxjpc 30px white


or order here:


Disc Formats:,
Number of Discs:1 ()
Picture Formats DVD:16:9 NTSC
Picture Formats BD:FULL HD
Sound Formats DVD:PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1
Sound Formats BD:PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio
Running time:76:24
Release Dates:02/2012 (Worldwide)
EAN Code DVD:42 6023483 023 1
EAN Code BD:42 6023483 024 8