• Barenboim Chopin Warsaw ACC20102 COVER 300dpi



Daniel Barenboim – The Warsaw Recital

 Chopin Year 2010 coincides with the 60th anniversary of Daniel Barenboim’s stage début, and as a pianist he has decided to devote this year to the great Romantic master of the keyboard. Chopin was born on 1 March 1810 in a small village near Warsaw, and on the eve of the 200th anniversary of this date Barenboim gave this wildly acclaimed Warsaw recital as part of an extensive European tour. The programme included some of the composer’s best-known works, including the great B flat minor Sonata with its famous Funeral March, which sounded to many “as the composer may well have imagined it”.

Fryderyk Chopin
Fantasia F minor, Op. 49
Nocturne in D flat major, Op. 27 No. 2
Sonata in B flat minor, Op. 35
Barcarolle in F sharp minor, Op. 60
Waltz in F minor, Op. 34
Waltz in A minor, Op. 34 No. 2
Waltz in C sharp minor, Op. 64 No. 2
Berceuse in D flat major, Op. 57
Polonaise in A flat major, Op. 53
Mazurka in F minor, Op. 7 No. 3
Waltz in D flat major, Op. 64 No. 1
Daniel Barenboim, piano


DVD                                                                      Blu-ray

amazon 30pxjpc 30px white                                    amazon 30pxjpc 30px white


Disc Formats:,
Number of Discs:1 ()
Picture Formats DVD:16:9 NTSC
Picture Formats BD:FULL HD
Sound Formats DVD:PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1
Sound Formats BD:PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio
Running time:90:45
Release Dates:10/2010 (Worldwide)
EAN Code DVD:42 6023483 001 9
EAN Code BD:42 6023483 007 1