• Puccini La Bohème Chailly Valencia cover



Giacomo Puccini – La Bohème, conducted by Riccardo Chailly

Giacomo Puccini (1857-1919)
La Bohème
(opera in four acts)

Directed by Riccardo Chailly
Staged by Davide Livermore

The musical notes of this Puccini masterpiece provide the starting point and foundation for a new, highly successful collaboration between Riccardo Chailly and Davide Livermore. In their interpretation, there is “no moment, no movement, that goes against the musical meaning” (R. Chailly). The result is an energetic, authentic, and atmospherically strong Bohème, “in which every sacred phrase receives its own orchestral colour, its own dynamic and its own expression.” (Corriere della Sera)

Orquestra de la Comunitat Valenciana
Cor de la Generalitat Valenciana
Escola Coral Veus Juntes de Quart de Poblet
Escolania de la Mare de Déu dels Desemparats

Gal James (Mimì), Aquiles Machado (Rodolfo)
Carmen Romeu (Musetta), Massimo Cavalletti (Marcello)
Gianluca Buratto (Colline), Mattia Olivieri (Schaunard)
Matteo Peirone (Benoît)

from the Palau de les Arts “Reina Sofía”, Valencia

Bonus Film (20 min)

“The Making of La Bohème in Valencia”
(Subtitles: Italiano, English, Deutsch, Français)


DVD                                                             Blu-ray

amazon 30pxjpc 30px white                             amazon 30pxjpc 30px white


Subtitles:German, French, English, Korean, Japanese, Italian
Bonus:“The Making of La Bohème in Valencia”
Bonus Running time:20:00
Bonus Languages:English, Italian
Bonus Subtitles:German, French, English
Disc Formats:,
Number of Discs:1 (DVD), 1 (Blu-ray)
Picture Formats DVD:16:9 NTSC
Picture Formats BD:FULL HD
Sound Formats DVD:PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1
Sound Formats BD:PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio
Running time:114:13
Catalogue Numbers:ACC20283 (DVD), ACC10283 (Blu-ray)
Release Dates:11/2013 (DVD, Worldwide), 11/2013 (Blu-ray, Worldwide)
EAN Code DVD:42 6023483 052 1
EAN Code BD:42 6023483 053 8