• ACC20215 Joshua Bell Nobel Prize Concert Stockholm cover



The Nobel Prize Concert 2010

Beethoven: Leonore Overture No. 3 in C Major, Op. 72a
Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35
Sibelius: Symphony No. 5 in E flat Major, Op. 82

The Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra
Sakari Oramo
, conductor
Joshua Bell
, violin

Joshua Bell lights up the stage with this dazzling performance of Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto, the centerpiece of the Nobel Prize Concert in honour of the 2010 Nobel Prize Laureates. Part of the official Nobel Week, this tribute concert opens with music by Beethoven that urgently evokes the spirit of freedom from tyranny. And closing the evening is a glowing account by Sakari Oramo and the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic of Sibelius’s monument to orchestral majesty, the titanic Fifth Symphony.

BONUS: Interviews with Joshua Bell, Sakari Oramo

“This DVD gives the viewer a chance to experience the musical buzz which is normally only conveyed during live performances [..] Bell really is giving his all. [..] A treat for all violin enthusiasts.”Musical Pointers

“The resultant ovation was well deserved…”Gramophone Magazine


DVD                                                                    Blu-ray

amazon 30pxjpc 30px white                                 amazon 30pxjpc 30px white


Bonus:Interviews with Joshua Bell, Sakari Oramo
and Mario Vargas Llosa
Bonus Languages:English
Bonus Subtitles:German, French, English
Disc Formats:,
Number of Discs:1 (DVD), 1 (Blu-ray)
Picture Formats DVD:16:9 NTSC
Picture Formats BD:FULL HD
Sound Formats DVD:PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1
Sound Formats BD:PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio
Running time:91:25
Catalogue Numbers:ACC20215 (DVD), ACC10215 (Blu-ray)
Release Dates:05/2011 (Worldwide)
EAN Code DVD:42 6023483 009 5
EAN Code BD:42 6023483 009 5