Andris Nelsons and the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig continue their Tchaikovsky Cycle

On December 19/20, 2020, we will record the next installment of the Tchaikovsky Cycle with Andris Nelsons and the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig. The orchestra and their music director will play Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony. The work will be complemented by Mieczyslaw Weinberg’s Trumpet Concerto with Håkan Hardenberger as the soloist.

The concert will be streamed live on Arte Concert and will be available in the media library until 19 March, 2020:

Modest Mussorgsky
Dawn on the Moscow River, Prelude to “Khovanshchina”

Mieczyslaw Weinberg
Trumpet Concerto

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Symphony No. 4

Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
Andris Nelsons, conductor
Håkan Hardenberger, trumpet

A 4K HDR production of Accentus Music in co-production with MDR/arte.

Back to list